#SixforSunday

#SixforSunday is a meme started by the lovely Steph at A Little but a Lot, and this week’s prompt is 2018 books you’ve been excited for.  In no particular order, here are 6 books I’ve been really looking forward to:

  1. Obsidio – Jay Kristoff & Amie Kaufman

If you’ve visited Hey, good bookin’! before, chances are you’ve already heard me swoon over Obsidio.  A beautiful hardback copy is currently winging its way to me & I’m far enough ahead in my #40yrs40bks challenge that I’m going to treat myself to a reread of the first two in the trilogy.

2. You’ll Miss Me When I’m Gone – Rachel Lynn Solomon

I’m so desperate to get my book-loving mitts on this one.  I think it’ll completely break me, but it sounds incredible nonetheless.

3. Exact Opposite of Okay – Laura Steven

I reviewed EOoO in February and my excitement was justified.

4. Goodbye, Perfect – Sara Barnard

I love this lady’s writing.  I reviewed Beautiful Broken Things at the beginning of the year, and also loved A Quiet Kind of Thunder by the same author, so I’m always excited to read more of her work.

5. Children of Blood & Bone – Tomi Adeyemi

This one actually wasn’t on my radar, but I’ve seen so much excitement over it on twitter that I’m really looking forward to reading it.

6.  The Surface Breaks – Louise O’Neill

Louise O’Neill’s book Asking For It was brilliant, and I love seeing her posts on twitter.  She’s written a feminist retelling of The Little Mermaid which I’m sure will be fantastic, and the cover is stunning.

index

61Ts7hQ9hxL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_30339479

 

 

 

 

Over to you: which books are you most excited for this year?

 

 

2 thoughts on “#SixforSunday”

  1. Ahhhh thank you for joining in! It’s so lovely to see more people posting!
    YAY for Laura Steven and Sara Barnard – 2 of my absolute faves!

    See you next week for #SixforSunday! S x

    Like

Leave a comment