Top Ten Tuesday

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is books that are on our spring TBR list.  My book purchasing rate rather outpaces my reading rate, so I have a veritable mountain of books waiting for me, but I don’t tend to plan ahead: I prefer to grab a book that takes my fancy in the moment of choosing.  Ironically a couple of books I’m absolutely itching to read this spring are new releases that I haven’t managed to get my frantic paws on yet.  I also have a couple of review books waiting for me.

In no particular order, here are 10 books I’m hoping to read this spring.

  1. Obsidio

The finale in the Illuminae trilogy.  I’m trying to tell myself I don’t need to acquire the full set of stunning hardbacks.

  1. You’ll Miss Me When I’m Gone

Not yet in my possession, but it’s a matter of time.  It sounds incredible (in a ‘you’ll be a broken mess by the time this book is done with you’ kind of way).

  1. Hail Storm

A book I’ve been asked to review in which there are AI controlled drones used to destroy criminals.  It sounds quite chilling.

  1. Spark

This is the sequel to Ink, which I read recently and thoroughly enjoyed.  Also not yet in my possession *whistles innocently*

  1. Being Miss Nobody

I picked this up at YALC last summer, but my lovely friend Kirsty read it recently and rated it highly, so I’ve bumped it up my tbr

  1. The Knife of Never Letting Go

The first in a very intriguing sounding (and award winning) trilogy by Patrick Ness.  I’ve held off so far as I don’t have the next two yet.

  1. Lemony Snicket

One of the categories in the #40YRS40BKS challenge is a book originally published under a nom de plume, and I’ve never read any Snicket.

  1. Good Omens

I’ve heard excellent things, and even started reading it last year, but wasn’t quite in the mood for it at that point.  I loved the writing style, so I’m keen to restart it.

  1. When Mr Dog Bites

This book is always one of the four or five I pick up when deliberating my next read, but hasn’t quite made it to the hallowed ground of the bedside table.  Soon!

  1. Show Stopper

Another that keeps lurking near the top of my tbr.  It was recommended by a friend, so I’m looking forward to it.

Have you read any of these?  What did you think?  What’s on your spring tbr?

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday”

    1. I had a feeling that might be the case. I’ve held off so far this year as I’m trying to get through a few on my tbr before buying more, but I don’t think I’ll hold out much longer!

      Like

Leave a comment